All three second round leaders of the Moot Thomas International did not let the heavy winds blow them out of first place in the final round of the Moot Thomas Invitational  at The Ocala Golf Club.

Winning the Senior Division was Lloyd Fisher (Dade City)  who shot a final round 1-under-par 71 for a two-day total of 5-unde-par 211. But the win did not come easy as Ormond Beach’s Roger Dean shot a 3-under-par 69 for a 212 score which gave Fisher a narrow 1-shot victory. Finishing in third was Fr. Myer’s James Starnes who finished the tournament at 2-under-par 214 (70-72-72).

In the Super Senior Division Casselberry’s Rob Hess was a wire-to-wire winner as he held on to win the title. Hess’ 1-under-par 215 total was one shot better than Saint Cloud’s Robert Cunningham who shot 216 (75-70-71). Finishing third was Shawn McLaughlin (CT) with a 217 score (71-74-72).

Legends’ defending champion Jim Carley (Ormond Beach) was a wire-to-wire winner. Carley (Ormond Beach) shot the low round of the day with a 5-under-par 67 and finished with the tournament’s low score an 8-under-par 208. Carley cruised to a 9-shot win. Finishing second was Orlando’s Ed Craig with a 217 score (73-72-72). Third place went to Jim Pfrogner (Sarasota) who shot 74-73-71 – 218 score.

For all the final scores see Tournament Information/Tournament Results/Final Scores Moot Thomas Invitational.



Antoine Santarelli, Berger Warner and Jack Mahan won their respective divisions in Country Club of Ocala Invitational.

In the Championship Division, Santarelli (Lakewood Ranch) backed up his opening round 72 with a 73 for a 1-over-par 145 score. Santarelli finished nine shots ahead of runner-up Bryan Hancock (Atlanta, GA). Hancock shot 78-77 – 145. Finishing third was Bill Searcy (94-81 – 175).

In the Legends Flight Berger Warner went wire-to-wire when he shot a 1-under-71 to go with his opening round 74. Warner’s 145 total was  good enough to edge Leesburg’s Walter Himselsbaugh who shot a 76-71 – 147.  Larry Cotten shot a 73 on the last day to give him a 152 total and third place..

In the Hall of Fame Division Jack Mahan (Rochester, NY) shot a 73 giving him a 150 total and a three shot win. Finishing in second was Don Pyykola with rounds of 76-77 for a 153 total. Third place went to Ron Russo with scores of 77-78 – 155.

For all the see Tournament Information/Tournament Results’

Antoine Santarelli wnner of CCO Invitational


Bobby Bryant won the 19th Marion Masters Seniors but it took a dramatic shot on the third playoff hole to claim his second MM Senior title. Playing at Ocala Golf Club under, once again, great weather conditions, Bryant trailed leader Bill Zylstra going to the final hole. Bryant birdied the last hole to force a sudden-death playoff.  Bryant shot rounds of 69-70 and Zylstra 70-69 to sit atop the leaderboard with 5-under-par 139 scores. . In the playoff both players matched par in their first two trips down the 18th hole and then on the third try Bryant stuck his second shot two feet from the hole. Four-Time MM Senior Champion Zylstra missed his birdie attempt and Bryant calmly knocked the winning putt in. Finishing in a tie for third was 5-time winner Berger Warner and Joe Donnelly at 147. Fifth place went to Dave Mears with a one-under-par 143 total (67-76).

Zylztra’s 139 score gave him 60 year old title while Warner finished second. Mike Arminio (71-75) 146 was third with Phillip Yancey (70-79) 149 was fourth. Rob Carney was fifth with a 75-75 – 150 score.

In the 70 and over group Frank Puckett won with a 74-78 – 152 followe by Mike Roth &-74-79) 153. Third place went to Terry Dilts (72-81) 153, Fourth was Ron Audi (78-78) 156 and fifth place went to Paul Miranda 78-79) 157.

For all the scores see Tournament Information/Tournament Results/Marion Masters Final Scores



Mother Nature and The Country Club of Ocala got together and dished up some trying conditions at The Memorial Invitational this weekend. In the end though, Brent Dorman, Bill Zylstra and Mike McDoniels won their divisions.

Dorman outlasted Daniel Owen in the Open Division. The match went down to the 36th hole with Dorman coming out on top. Dorman posted a two round score of 147 (71-76) and Owen a 149 (72-77). Finishing third was Mark Chaffee (155).

Playoffs were needed for the Senior and Super Senior titles.

In the Senior Division Bill Zylstra and Chris Yancey shot 1-under-par 71 final rounds to end in a deadlock at 147 and headed for the playoff. Zylstra won the playoff on the first extra hole. Larry Cotton finished third (153).

In the Super Senior Division, McDoniels and Mel Hauck (Leesburg) needed to go extra holes to decide the title as both players ended regulation play with 167 scores. McDoniels ended the winner on the second playoff hole. Third place went to Ron Russo with a 169 score.

In the Junior Division  Sam Jackson (170) bested Austin (179) for the title.

For the scores see Tournament Information/Tournament Results/MEMORIAL FINAL SCORES.